Truman Club Hosts Asm. Kevin McCarty at First In-Person Luncheon of 2021

On Thursday, July 29th at 11:30 am, please join the Truman Club for our first in-person luncheon of 2021! Welcome back! After a year and a half of COVID
restrictions, we are thrilled to see our friends again in person and lucky to have Kevin McCarty join us as our first guest back.

Asm. McCarty is a champion for racial justice and educational access whose leadership on early education and police reform is transforming California and building a more just future.

To register for this event, please click on this link or email Ruth Gottlieb at Tickets start at $60.

September 2020 Endorsements

The Harry S Truman Democratic Club is proud to endorse these great Democrats in the Fall 2020 General Elections!

Congress District 4

Brynne Kennedy

Assembly District 1

Elizabeth Bettancourt

Los Rios Community College District

Chris Yatooma, Pam Haynes, Tami Nelson

Elk Grove Unified School District

Nancy Chaires Espinoza

Center Unified School District

Julia Bellehumeur

Sacramento Municipal Utility District

Ward 2 – Nancy Bui-Thompson

Ward 5 – Rob Kerth

Cosumnes Community Services District

Orlando Fuentes

Elk Grove City Council

Mayor – Bobbie Singh-Allen

District 1 – Darren Suen

District 3 – Maureen Craft

Rancho Cordova City Council

Jack Zwald, Donald Terry, Siri Pulipati

Folsom City Council

Jaya Badiga

Los Rios Community College District

Area 4 – Kelly Wilkerson

Elk Grove Unified School District

Area 1 – Regina Banks

Area 3 – Bobby Roy

Natomas Unified School District

Mariana Corona Sabeniano, Ericka Harden, Scott Dosick

Sacramento City Unified School District

Area 3 – Jose Navarro

Area 4 – Nailah Pope-Harden

Area 5 – Chinua Rhodes

Area 7 – Gracie Phillips

San Juan Unified School District

Paula Villescaz, Pam Costa

Folsom Cordova Unified School District

Area 4 – Chris Clark

American River Flood Control District

Tamika L’Ecluse

Roseville City Council

LaMills Garrett, Neil Pople

Lodi City Council

Mikey Hothi

City of West Sacramento

Mayor – Martha Guerrero

Woodland City Council

District 4 – Magda Padilla

District 5 – Joe Romero

Davis School District

Area 5 – Cecilia Escamilla-Greenwald

At large – Vigdis Asmundson

Washington School District

Area 2 – Danny Thirakul

Area 3 – Coby Pizzotti

Area 4 – Jackie Thu-Huong Wong